Friday, July 27, 2018

Holdover Governors

This year, almost all states will elect Governors, but not quite all. Below is a list of all who will still be in office in 2019.

DE- John Carney (D)
IN- Eric Holcomb (R)
KY- Matt Bevin (R)
LA- John Bel Edwards (D)
MS- Phil Bryant (R)
MO- Mike Parson (R)
MT- Steve Bullock (D)
NJ- Phil Murphy (D)
NC- Roy Cooper (D)
ND- Doug Burgum (R)
UT- Gary Herbert (R)
VA- Ralph Northam (D)
WA- Jay Inslee (D)
WV- Jim Justice (R)

Holdover Governors: 7 D, 7 R
All current Governors: 16 D, 1 I, 33 R


At 4:30 PM, Blogger Steve Boudreaux said...

LA: JBE (D) wins reelection by double digits AGAIN: 58% of the statewide vote.

KY: Bevin (R) survives strong challenge from Baby Beshear.

MS: Hood (D) snaps the losing streak for the MS Dems; GOP Hold if he declines.

NC: Cooper (D) wins reelection by double digits.


Post a Comment

<< Home