Thursday, July 23, 2020

Holdover Governors

As we begin to look towards the statewide contests of 2020, here is a list of current Governors who will still be in place next year, as long as they do not get a new job.

AL- Kay Ivey R
AK- Mike Dunleavy R
AZ- Doug Ducey R
AR- Asa Hutchinson R
CA- Gavin Newsom D
CO- Jared Polis D
CT- Ned Lamont D
FL- Ron DeSantis R
GA- Brian Kemp R
HI-  David Ige D
ID-  Brad Little R
IL-  JB Pritzker D
IA-  Kim Reynolds R
KS- Laura Kelly D
KY- Andy Beshear D
LA- John Bel Edwards D
ME- Janet Mills D
MD- Larry Hogan R
MA- Charlie Baker R
MI-  Gretchen Whitmer D
MN- Tim Walz D
MS-  Tate Reeves R
NE-  Pete Ricketts R
NV-  Steve Sisolak D
NJ-   Phil Murphy D
NM- Michelle Lujan Grisham D
NY-  Andrew Cuomo D
OH- Mike DeWine R
OK- Kevin Stitt R
OR- Kate Brown D
PA- Tom Wolf D
RI-  Gina Raimondo D
SC- Henry McMaster R
SD- Kristi Noem R
TN- Bill Lee R
TX- Greg Abbot R
VA- Ralph Northam D
WI- Tony Evers D
WY- Mark Gordon R

Holdover Governors:
20 Democrats
19 Republicans


Post a Comment

<< Home